GOP-Controlled House REJECTS Amendment to Slash Radical Transgender Biden HHS Official Rachel Levine’s Salary to $1 – 46 Republicans Joined Democrats to Reject the Amendment

  • Save
  • Save

The United States House of Representatives on Wednesday decided that the Biden regime official, arguably the most responsible for pushing the radical trans lobby’s agenda, is still worthy of your taxpayer dollars.

As The Gateway Pundit previously reported, Assistant Secretary for Health for the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Rachel Levine, a biological male formally known as Richard Levine, from day one has been pushing the normalization of transgenderism in our nation.

Moreover, Levine believes doctors must take a leading role in promoting radical transgender ideas. These include allowing kids to have access to puberty blockers and undergoing gender assignment surgery.

Levine has called them “lifesaving, medically necessary, age-appropriate, and a critical tool.”

Levine has even demanded big tech companies censor the truth regarding the impact of “gender-affirming” care on our nation’s children.

Unsurprisingly, Levine’s efforts have the “highest support” within the Biden White House.

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA), though, offered a way to hold this truly sinister and dangerous individual accountable. She sponsored an amendment H.R.5894 on Tuesday, which would in her words, “castrate” Levine’s government salary to a mere $1 as he continues pushing his sick ideas.

Note how she refers to Levine by his birth name throughout the video below.


But a whopping 46 HOUSE REPUBLICANS, along with every single Democrat, are perfectly fine with taxpayers footing Levine’s salary and voted against Greene’s common sense amendment today.

Here is the full list of Republicans by name and state (and territory):

1. Kelly Armstrong (North Dakota)
2. Don Bacon (Nebraska)
3. Ken Buck (Colorado)
4. Ken Calvert (California)
5. Lori Chavez DeRemer (Oregon)
6. Juan Ciscomoni (Arizona)
7. Tom Cole (Oklahoma)
8. Monica De La Cruz (Texas)
9. Anthony D’Esposito (New York)
10. Mario Diaz-Balart (Florida)
11. John Duarte (California)
12. Chuck Edwards (North Carolina)
13. Brian Fitzpatrick (Pennsylvania)
14. Chuck Fleishman (Tennessee)
15. Mike Flood (Nebraska)
16. Mike Garcia (California)
17. Carols Gimenez (Florida)
18. Jennifer Gonzalez-Colon (Puerto Rico)
19. Richard Hudson (North Carolina)
20. John James (Michigan)
21. David Joyce (Ohio)
22. Tom Kean (New Jersey)
23. Jen Kiggans (Virginia)
24. Kevin Kiley (California)
25. Young Kim (California)
26. Nick LaLota (New York)
27. Mike Lawler (New York)
28. Frank Lucas (Oklahoma)
29. Nancy Mace (South Carolina)
30. Marc Molinaro (New York)
31. Blake Moore (Utah)
32. Dan Newhouse (Washington)
33. Zach Nunn (Iowa)
34. Jay Obernolte (California)
35. Greg Pence (Indiana)
36. Hal Rogers (Kentucky)
37. Maria Elvira Salazar (Florida)
38. Mike Simpson (Idaho)
39. Michelle Steel (California)
40. Mike Turner (Ohio)
41. David Valadeo (California)
42. Ann Wagner (Missouri)
43. Brandon Williams (New York)
44. Steve Womack (Arkansas)
45. Ryan Zinke (Montana)
46. Andrew Garbarino (New York)

Present: Morgan Griffith (Virginia)

Source material can be found at this site.

Posted in Tyranny and tagged , , , , .